Staff Directory by Department

​General Phone Number:  410-586-8501 / Fax:  410-586-0080

​For general inquiries, email jef.pat@maryland.gov

 

 

Administration

Greg ​Pierce - Executive Director

Vacant - Assistant Director

Denise America - Business Manager

Sherwana Knox - Spec. - Events & Marketing

Lindsay Dillon - Outreach Coordinator

Lindsay Hollister, Horticulturist

greg.pierce@maryland.gov

 

denise.america@maryland.gov

sherwana.knox@maryland.gov​

lindsay.dillon@maryland.gov

lindsay.hollister@maryland.gov​

410-586-8511

 

410-586-8514

410-586-8512

410-586-8536

410-586-8510


Education

Debra Rantanen- Director of Educa​tion

Elizabeth Brant - Education Coordinator

Vacant- Archaeology Specialist

Nate Salzman - Village Manager​

Desiree Smith - Public Services Coord.

Natasza Kopczinsky - Public Services Assistant

​​debra.rantanen@maryland.gov

elizabeth.brant@maryland.gov

 

nathaniel.salzman@maryland.g​ov

desiree.smith@maryland.gov

natasza.kopczinsky@maryland.gov

​410-586-8504

410-586-8502

410-586-8538

410-586-8595

410-586-8501

410-586-8501


​Facilities Management

Dimitrios Papadakis - Maint. Supervisor

Jim House - Maintenance Chief 

Steve Embrey - Maintenance Mechanic

Lemuel Thomas - Maintenance Mechanic

Wil Wyatt - Maintenance Assistant

d.papadakis@maryland.gov

jim.house@maryland.gov

steve.embrey@maryland.gov

lemual.thomas@maryland.gov

wil.wyatt@maryland.gov

​443-710-2599

410-245-2965

410-428-2281

410-402-3987

410-586-8520

 
​​
Maryland Archaeological Conservation Lab     410-586-8550


​​Administrative

​Dr. Patricia Samford - Director

Ed Chaney - Deputy Director

patricia.samford@maryland.gov

ed.chaney@maryland.gov

​410-586-8551

410-586-8554


Collections

Rebecca Morehouse - Curator of State Coll.

Sara Rivers-Cofield - Curator of Federal Coll.

Betty Seifert - Curator of Patterson Collections

Alice Merkel - Collections Assistant

rebecca.morehouse@maryland.gov

sara.rivers-cofield@maryland.gov

betty.seifert@maryland.gov

alice.merkel@maryland.gov​

​410-586-8583

410-586-8589

410-586-8578

410-586-8582


Conservation

Nichole Doub - Head Conservator

Francis Lukezic - Conservator

Heather Rardin - Conservator

Vacant - Conservation Technician

n.doub@maryland.gov

francis.lukezic@maryland.gov

heather.rardin@maryland.gov


 

​410-586-8577

410-586-8584

410-586-8576

410-586-8579