Staff Directory by Department

​General Phone Number:  410-586-8538 / Fax:  410-586-0080

​For general inquiries, email jef.pat@maryland.gov

​​​​​​​​​​​Administration​​​​
​​​​​Rod Cofield - Executive Directorrod.cofield@maryland.gov410-586-851​1
Eric Frere   - Assistant ​​​​Director
eric.frere@maryland.gov443-845-4350
​​ Vacant - Business Manager

Bridget Rinker - Patterson Center Administrator & Director of Marketing
bridget.rinker​@maryland.gov410-586-8512
Victoria Hall - Outreach Coordinatorvictoria.hall1​@maryland.gov410-586-8536​
​Lauren Canty - JPPM Curator
lauren.canty@maryland.gov
410-586-8550
​​​Nora Windsor -Public Services Coordinator
nora.windsor​@maryland.gov
410-586-8538
​​​Education
​​Debra Rantanen - Director of Education and Public Programming
debra.rantanen@maryland.gov
Elizabeth Brant - Education Coordinatorelizabeth.brant@maryland.gov410-586-8502
Nate Salzman - Village Manager​
nathaniel.salzman@maryland.g​ov443-743-9482​
Jeff Nikolaus - Museum Educator​
jeff.nikolaus@maryland.gov410-387-6482​​
​​​Facilities Management
Dimitrios Papadakis - Director of Facilities
d.papadakis@maryland.gov443-710-2599
Jim House - Maintenance Chief
jim.house@maryland.gov410-245-2965
Steve Embrey - Maintenance Mechanicsteve.embrey@maryland.gov410-428-2281
​​Lemuel Thomas - Maintenance Mechaniclemuel.thomas@maryland.gov410-402-3987
Lindsay Hollister - Horticulturistlindsay.hollister@maryland.gov410-586-8510​
​​Chad Cook - Grounds & Events Safety Technicianchad.cook1@maryland.gov410-586-8520
​​Derek Mathieson - Patterson Technicianderek.mathieson@maryland.gov 

Maryland Archaeological Conservation Lab - 410-586-8551

​​​Patricia Samford - Directorpatricia.samford@maryland.gov410-586-8551
​​Scott Strickland - Deputy Directorscott.strickland@maryland.gov410-586-8554
Rebecca Morehouse - Curator of State Collections
rebecca.morehouse@maryland.gov
410-586-8583 
Hannah Wells - Digital Archivist
hannah.wells@maryland.gov
410-586-8579​ ​
Megan Kearns - Collections Assistant
megan.kearns@maryland.gov
410-218-4339​ ​
​​Sara Rivers Cofield - Curator of Federal Collectionssara.rivers-cofield@maryland.gov410-586-8589
Alexandra Glass - Patterson Archaeologistalexandra.glass@maryland.gov410-586-8555
Nichole Doub - Head Conservator
n.doub@maryland.gov410-586-8577
Monica Kitner - Conservatormonica.kitner@maryland.gov41​0-586-8579
​​Heather Rovardi - Conservatorheather.rardin@maryland.gov443-827-4518
Arianna Johnston - Conservator​​​​​arianna.johnston@maryland.gov410-586-8584


​General Phone Number:  410-586-8538 / Fax:  410-586-0080

​For general inquiries, email jef.pat@maryland.gov

​​​​​​​​​​​Administration​​​​
​​​​​Rod Cofield - Executive Directorrod.cofield@maryland.gov410-586-851​1
Eric Frere   - Assistant ​​​​Director
eric.frere@maryland.gov443-845-4350
​​ Vacant - Business Manager

Bridget Rinker - Patterson Center Administrator & Director of Marketing
bridget.rinker​@maryland.gov410-586-8512
Victoria Hall - Outreach Coordinatorvictoria.hall1​@maryland.gov410-586-8536​
​Lauren Canty - JPPM Curator
lauren.canty@maryland.gov
410-586-8550
​​​Nora Windsor -Public Services Coordinator
nora.windsor​@maryland.gov
410-586-8538
​​​Education
​​Debra Rantanen - Director of Education and Public Programming
debra.rantanen@maryland.gov
Elizabeth Brant - Education Coordinatorelizabeth.brant@maryland.gov410-586-8502
Nate Salzman - Village Manager​
nathaniel.salzman@maryland.g​ov443-743-9482​
Jeff Nikolaus - Museum Educator​
jeff.nikolaus@maryland.gov410-387-6482​​
​​​Facilities Management
Dimitrios Papadakis - Director of Facilities
d.papadakis@maryland.gov443-710-2599
Jim House - Maintenance Chief
jim.house@maryland.gov410-245-2965
Steve Embrey - Maintenance Mechanicsteve.embrey@maryland.gov410-428-2281
​​Lemuel Thomas - Maintenance Mechaniclemuel.thomas@maryland.gov410-402-3987
Lindsay Hollister - Horticulturistlindsay.hollister@maryland.gov410-586-8510​
​​Chad Cook - Grounds & Events Safety Technicianchad.cook1@maryland.gov410-586-8520
​​Derek Mathieson - Patterson Technicianderek.mathieson@maryland.gov 

Maryland Archaeological Conservation Lab - 410-586-8551

​​​Patricia Samford - Directorpatricia.samford@maryland.gov410-586-8551
​​Scott Strickland - Deputy Directorscott.strickland@maryland.gov410-586-8554
Rebecca Morehouse - Curator of State Collections
rebecca.morehouse@maryland.gov
410-586-8583 
Hannah Wells - Digital Archivist
hannah.wells@maryland.gov
410-586-8579​ ​
Megan Kearns - Collections Assistant
megan.kearns@maryland.gov
410-218-4339​ ​
​​Sara Rivers Cofield - Curator of Federal Collectionssara.rivers-cofield@maryland.gov410-586-8589
Alexandra Glass - Patterson Archaeologistalexandra.glass@maryland.gov410-586-8555
Nichole Doub - Head Conservator
n.doub@maryland.gov410-586-8577
​​Heather Rovardi - Conservatorheather.rardin@maryland.gov443-827-4518
Arianna Johnston - Conservator​​​​​arianna.johnston@maryland.gov410-586-8584



Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information