Staff Directory by Department

​General Phone Number:  410-586-8538 / Fax:  410-586-0080

​For general inquiries, email jef.pat@maryland.gov

​​​​​​​​​​​Administration​​​​
​​​​​Rod Cofield - Executive Directorrod.cofield@maryland.gov410-586-851​1
Vacant   - Assistant ​​​​Director
  
Ronald Verbos  - Business Managerronald.verbos​@maryland.gov410-586-8514

Bridget Rinker - Marketing & Events Manager
bridget.rinker​@maryland.gov410-586-8512
Alice Merkel - Outreach Coordinatoralice.merkel@maryland.gov​​410-586-8536
Lindsay Hollister - Horticulturistlindsay.hollister@maryland.gov​
410-586-8510
Betty Seifert - Curator of Patterson Collectionsbetty.seifert@maryland.gov
410-586-8578
Lauren Canty - Patterson Collections Tech​nicianlauren.canty@maryland.gov
410-586-8550
Chris Givan - Digital Education Coordinatorchris.givan@maryland.gov410-586-8513
Noah Boone - Digital Education Content​ Developer
noah.boone@maryland.gov410-586-8513
Nora Windsor -Public Services Coordinator
nora.windsor​@maryland.gov
410-586-8538
​​​Education
Debra Rantanen - Director of Educationdebra.rantanen@maryland.gov410-586-8504
Elizabeth Brant - Education Coordinatorelizabeth.brant@maryland.gov410-586-8502
Nate Salzman - Village Manager​
nathaniel.salzman@maryland.g​ov443-743-9482​
Jeff Nikolaus - Museum Educator​
jeff.nikolaus@maryland.gov410-387-6482​​
​​​Facilities Management
Dimitrios Papadakis - Maintenance Supervisord.papadakis@maryland.gov443-710-2599
Jim House - Maintenance Chiefjim.house@maryland.gov410-245-2965
Steve Embrey - Maintenance Mechanicsteve.embrey@maryland.gov410-428-2281
​​Lemuel Thomas - Maintenance Mechaniclemuel.thomas@maryland.gov410-402-3987
Wil Wyatt - Maintenance Assistantwil.wyatt@maryland.gov410-586-8520
Vacant - Maintenance Assistant

Maryland Archaeological Conservation Lab - 410-586-8551

​​​Patricia Samford - Directorpatricia.samford@maryland.gov410-586-8551
​​Scott Strickland - Deputy Directorscott.strickland@maryland.gov410-586-8554
Rebecca Morehouse - Curator of State Collections
rebecca.morehouse@maryland.gov410-586-8583
​​Sara Rivers Cofield - Curator of Federal Collectionssara.rivers-cofield@maryland.gov410-586-8589
Alexandra Glass - Patterson Archaeologistalexandra.glass@maryland.gov410-586-8555
Nichole Doub - Head Conservator
n.doub@maryland.gov410-586-8577
Monica Kitner - Conservatormonica.kitner@maryland.gov410-586-8576
​​Heather Rovardi - Conservatorheather.rardin@maryland.gov410-586-8584
Arianna Johnston - Conservator​​​​​arianna.johnston@maryland.gov410-586-8576


Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information