Staff Directory by Department

​​

​General Phone Number:  410-586-8501 / Fax:  410-586-0080

​For general inquiries, email jef.pat@maryland.gov


Administration​

Greg ​Pierce - Executive Director

Marieka Arksey - Assistant Director

Desiree Smith - Business Manager

Sherwana Knox -  Marketing

Lindsay Hollister -  Horticulturist

Betty Seifert - Curator of Patterson Collections

greg.pierce@maryland.gov

marieka.arksey@maryland.gov

desiree.smith@maryland.gov

sherwana.knox@maryland.gov​

lindsay.hollister@maryland.gov​

betty.seifert@maryland.gov

410-586-8511

410-​586-8515 

410-586-8514

410-586-8512

410-586-8510

410-586-8578

Education

Debra Rantanen - Director of Education

Elizabeth Brant - Education Coordinator

Kenneth Horowitz - Museum Educator

Nate Salzman - Village Manager​

Chris Givan - Digital Edu. Coordinator

Noah Boone - Digital Edu. Content 

Theresa Givan - Public Services Coord.

Vacant - Public Services Assistant

​​debra.rantanen@maryland.gov

elizabeth.brant@maryland.gov

kenneth.horowitz@maryland.gov

nathaniel.salzman@maryland.g​ov

chris.givan@maryland.gov

noah.boone@maryland.gov

theresa.givan@maryland.gov


​410-586-8504

410-586-8502

410-586-8538

410-586-8595

410-586-8513

410-586-8513

410-586-8501

Facilities Management

Dimitrios Papadakis - Maint. Super

Jim House - Maint. Chief 

Steve Embrey - Maint.  Mechanic

Lemuel Thomas - Maint. Mechanic

Wil Wyatt - Maint. Assistant

Ronald Baden - Maint. Assistant     

d.papadakis@maryland.gov

jim.house@maryland.gov

steve.embrey@maryland.gov

lemual.thomas@maryland.gov

wil.wyatt@maryland.gov

ronald.baden@maryland.gov

​443-710-2599

410-245-2965

410-428-2281

410-402-3987

410-586-8520


Maryland Archaeological Conservation Lab - 410-586-8550

​Dr. Patricia Samford - Director

Scott Stickland - Deputy Director

Rebecca Morehouse - Curator of State Coll.

Sara Rivers-Cofield - Curator of Federal Coll.

Alice Merkel - Collections Assistant

Alexandra Glass, Patterson Archaeologist

Monica Kitner, Conservator

Nichole Doub - Head Conservator

Heather Rardin - Conservator

Arianna Johnston - Conservator

Vacant - Conservation Technician​

patricia.samford@maryland.gov​

scott.strickland@maryland.gov

rebecca.morehouse@maryland.gov

sara.rivers-cofield@maryland.gov

alice.merkel@maryland.gov

alexandra.glass@maryland.gov​

monica.kitner@maryland.gov​

n.doub@maryland.gov

heather.rardin@maryland.gov

arianna.johnston@maryland.gov​

​410-586-8551

410-586-8554

​410-586-8583

410-586-8589

​410-586-8582

410-586-8555

410-586-8576

​410-586-8577

410-586-8584

410-586-8576